The Papua Insects Foundation

about us:

An example of a Nymphidae




The Split-footed Lacewings (Neuroptera: Nymphidae) of Papua Indonesia

by Willem Hogenes

The distribution of most species is insufficiently known. Therefore the species list below consists of New Guinea species in general (including those from Papua New Guinea). Species listed in grey are not (yet) found in Papua Indonesia or the exact locality is unknown, though some may be discovered in the Indonesian part of New Guinea in the near future too.

Listed New Guinea species: 8


Myiodactylus Brauer, 1866

lyriformis New, 1987

nebulosus MacLachlan, 1877

paranebulosus New, 1987

sorongensis New, 1987

Osmylops Banks, 1913

hirsutus New, 1985

monofoveatus Oswald, 1998

nesos Oswald, 1998

Umbranymphes New, 1987

spinosus New, 1987
[last update on 25th February 2012]